University of KwaZulu-Natal UKZN


The University of KwaZulu-Natal, also known as UKZN, is a university with five campuses in the province of KwaZulu-Natal in South Africa. It was formed on 1 January 2004 after the merger between the University of Natal and the University of Durban-Westville.

UKZN Campuses

  • Edgewood
  • Howard College
  • Medical
  • Pietermaritzburg
  • Westville


Please consult the university website for details of this year's latest academic fees.

UKZN Prospectus

Prospective students can find the latest University of Kwazulu-Natal prospectus on the University website.

UKZN Online Application

South African first time undergraduate applicants applying to UKZN must apply via CAO. All UKZN applications must be done online.

Type of education institution
- Education Faculty
- Engineering & the Built Environment Faculty
- Health Sciences Faculty
- Science Faculty
- Commerce Faculty
- Law Faculty
- Humanities Faculty
- Theology and Religion Faculty
Qualification Types
Advanced Certificate
Advanced Diploma
National Diploma
Bachelors Degree
Higher Diploma
Honours Degree
Post Graduate Certificate
Post Graduate Diploma
Masters Degree
Institution Location




Google News

Advertisement i

Advertisement m