Job seekers vote for SA's top recruiters


7 November 2013 marked a big day in the South African recruitment industry as recruiters gathered to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the prestigious Recruiter Awards event, hosted annually by South Africa?s #1 quality candidate provider, CareerJunction.

The Recruiter Awards is the only awards ceremony of its kind that recognises true best practices in the South African recruitment industry. The evening marked a decade of service excellence in the industry and saw recruiters? early arrival at Maximillien, Sandton in anticipation of the event.

Three recruitment agencies walked away with special accolades for their contributions during 2013, as voted for by job seekers who use the CareerJunction website to find employment opportunities. Awards were presented to recruitment agencies in three categories; small, medium and large, size determined by the average number of jobs advertised over a period of 12 months, on CareerJunction.

Congratulations to Martinette Van Wymeersch, from Sinakho Staffshop who was crowned Consultant of the Year.

Kris Jarzebowski, CEO of CareerJunction, was on hand to present the awards and shed some light on the progress made during the past 10 years. "The 2013 Recruiter Awards serve as a valuable reflection of the growth that the online recruitment industry in South Africa has experienced since the inception of the event 10 years ago - and we are privileged to be a part of it. I would like to extend a big thank you to each of you for your continuous contributions to the online recruitment industry, particularly to those of you who have been with us since the start', said Jarzebowski.

Nexia Levitt Kirson audited all 2013 RecruiterAwards voting results and winners.

For more information on the event and to view photos, please visit

Picture ( from far left): Executive Director of CareerJunction Paul Byrne, National Sales Manager of CareerJunction Caissa Veeran,
Group Executive: Marketing of Kelly Group Kim Meszaros and CEO of CareerJunction Kris Jarzebowski)