Stellenbosch University - Info Page


Stellenbosch University as it exists today was founded in 1918, but the institution's history dates back as far as the 17th century. The university campus spreads out across the town of Stellenbosch, just outside Cape Town.

Stellenbosch University - Info Page

Currently, businessman Johann Rupert is Chancellor of Stellenbosch, the fourteenth person to hold the position. Professor Wim de Villiers is currently serving as Vice-Chancellor.


SU has ten faculties:

  • AgriSciences
  • Arts and Social Sciences
  • Economic and Management Sciences
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Law
  • Medicine and Health Sciences
  • Military Science
  • Science
  • Theology

Thinking of applying to study at Stellenbosch University?? Visit our page on the application process here and find out how!