Tshwane University of Technology TUT

Tshwane University of Technology (Also called TUT) offers a wide variety of departments at their nine campuses. Distance education offers diplomas in the Department Safety and Security. Only students who live in Durban or Cape Town may apply for distance education programmes. 

Student accommodation and private accommodation is available near the campuses. Bursaries and loans are available to students to help pay for university costs. If you want to apply to TUT we have the information you need.




  • Arts and Design
  • Economics and Finance
  • Engineering and the Built Environment
  • Humanities
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Management Sciences
  • Science


Consult the website for information regarding fees. 


  • Arcadia Campus
  • Arts Campus
  • eMalahleni Campus
  • Ga-Rankuwa Campus
  • Mbombela Campus
  • Polokwane Campus
  • Pretoria Campus
  • Soshanguve North Campus
  • Soshanguve South Campus

Apply to TUT:

Applications may be done online via the website. Visit the website then click on the Apply Now button.



Type of education institution: 

University of Technology

Qualification Types: 

Higher Certificate
Advanced Certificate
National Diploma
Bachelors Degree
Higher Diploma
Click Here for the website

Institution Location: