Tourism Guiding

Consists of 29 unit standards, including:

  • Introduce South Africa to tourists
  • Conduct a guided nature experience in a limited geographical area
  • Understand and interpret our natural and cultural heritage
  • Participate in sustainable tourism in South Africa
  • Create a guided experience for customers

For more information see:


Contact Details

Contact Person: 

Jean Rodel
Contact: WESSA
Course Details

NQF Level: 

Level 2



Course Delivery Method: 

Presented Presented Courses